Environmental Advisory Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 6 pm
  • 1st Thursday of every other month:
    • February
    • April
    • June
    • August
    • October
    • December
  • Laramie City Hall
    406 E Ivinson Avenue
    City Council Chambers
    Laramie, WY 82070

Meeting Room

If the meeting is expected to have a lot of attendance the meeting room might change. Please contact Daren Parkin by email or by calling 307-721-5213 to make sure of the meeting place.


NameTerm ExpiresTerm LimitAppointed By
Brad CarrNovember 20203 Year TermCity
Ellen CurranoNovember 20203 Year TermCity
Rhiannon JakopakNovember 2020UnexpiredCity
Eric KrszjzaniekNovember 20223 Year TermCity
Alec MuthicNovember 20223 Year TermCounty
Noriaki OharaNovember 20193 Year TermCounty
Geoffrey ThyneNovember 20193 Year TermCounty

Member Qualifications & Appointments

The Committee shall consist of seven members, all of whom shall be qualified electors of Albany County, and shall be appointed by the joint action of City Council and the Board of County Commissioners. A minimum of two members shall reside within the corporate limits of the City of Laramie and a minimum of two members shall reside in unincorporated Albany County.

Members will be appointed to a full term of three years. All successor members and vacancies for unexpired terms shall be filled by appointment resulting from joint action of the City Council and the Board of County Commissioners.

Members shall be chosen so as to provide diversity of interests from field of industry, business, science and other interested citizens.

Term Expiration

Terms expire on the 1st Monday of the month in which they are set to expire.